Hga030(www.hg108.vip)_How long has your MP been serving?


,DAP’s Lim Kit Siang has the distinction of being the only MP to have won Parliament seats in five states. – The Malaysian Insight file pic, June 18, 2022.

THE last general election, apart from seeing the removal of Barisan Nasional (BN) from Putrajaya, also resulted in the highest number of first-time MPs.

There were 90 new MPs in the 222-seat Dewan Rakyat after the 14th general election. They were then joined by three other first-timers through by-elections.